How To Get Married In Oregon

You and your partner can be married by a friend or family member if they are properly licensed. And you can not be first cousins or nearer kin to your fiancée.

Top 10 Most Affordable Places To Get Married 9 Oregon Weddingphotography Enchanted Forest Wedding Forest Wedding Woodland Wedding

Permit requirements for oregon wedding venues according to oregon law weddings and other events that feature a cash bar require a temporary liquor license.

How to get married in oregon. Many county clerks allow couples to begin the paperwork online prior to visiting the clerk s office. In order to marry in oregon you must meet the following requirements. Residency does my residency matter.

Not be currently married. You can apply for an oregon marriage license at any county clerk s office. No one under 17 years of age may marry in oregon.

To get married in oregon both members of the couple must visit a county clerk s office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Individuals who are 17 years of age may get married in oregon with signed consent from a parent or guardian. The marriage ceremony must take place in oregon.

Consent forms are available from the county clerk s office. In oregon you can get married by an authorized religious leader oregon judge or active federal or military judge. A 17 year old may marry with the consent of a parent or guardian.

Get copy of birth certificate. Marriage age requirements oregon. You must get married within 60 days.

Ordained officiants are not required to be licensed within the state or county to perform a ceremony. An oregon marriage license costs between 50 and 68. Be at least 17 years old and have parental consent to marry or at least 18 years old without parental consent.

Costs how much does a marriage license cost. Your county state or country of residence does not affect the marriage license process. A marriage license is required to get married in oregon.

Read more